What does it mean to be a certified designer by the NKBA? The NKBA developed its certification programs as a way for kitchen and bath professionals to enhance their careers and market themselves as experts in their field. NKBA certification is based on in-depth testing and extensive industry experience. The primary body of knowledge for NKBA certification is the nine volume Professional Resource Library and the NKBA Kitchen & Bathroom Planning Guidelines.

Levels of Certification:

Associate Kitchen & Bath Designer (AKBD)

Certified Kitchen Designer (CKD)

Certified Bathroom Designer (CBD)

Certified Kitchen Educator (CKE)

Certified Bathroom Educator (CBE)

Certified Kitchen & Bath Installer (CKBI)

Certified Master Kitchen & Bath Designer (CMKBD)

Certified Master Kitchen & Bath Educator (CMKBE)